ESPN Set to Carry 265 College Lacrosse Games for 2023 Season


ESPN will present more than 265 men’s college lacrosse games from seven conferences across ESPNU, ACC Network (ACCN), ESPN3, ESPN+ and ACCNX for the 2023 season which begins, Saturday, Feb. 4.

ESPNU will air 26 regular-season matchups featuring teams from the ACC, Big Ten, Ivy League, and the MAAC, as well as Johns Hopkins.

On Saturday, March 25, ESPNU will spotlight top-5 ACC teams as No. 1 Virginia faces No. 5 Notre Dame at noon ET – one of 12 games between preseason-ranked teams on ESPN platforms during the regular season. Additionally, the preseason top-ranked Cavaliers will host reigning NCAA Champion and No. 2 Maryland on Saturday, March 18 at 2 p.m. on ACCN.

ESPNU will also have No. 17 Denver at No. 8 Duke on Friday, Feb.17 at 4 p.m. The game features a clash of two of NCAA Division I’s all-time coaching wins leaders, Duke’s John Danowski and Denver’s Bill Tierney, who will retire at the end of the 2023 season.

Additionally, ACCN will televise 14 games, while more than 225 games will be available on ESPN3, ESPN+ and ACCNX via the ESPN App.

ESPNU will also carry the America East, MAAC and Ivy League conference championships games on May 6-7. The Ivy League Tournament semifinals will air on ESPNU on Friday, May 5 at 6 and 8:30 p.m. ET.


Anish Shroff and Chris Cotter, along with Jay Alter, Drew CarterMark Dixon and Joe Beninati, will handle play-by-play duties throughout the season.

The roster of men’s lacrosse analysts includes:

  • Quint Kessenich–Two-time winner of the Ensign C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Award as the nation’ best goalie while playing at Johns Hopkins; played professionally with the Baltimore Thunder.
  • Paul Carcaterra– All-American and national champion with Syracuse; played professionally with Major League Lacrosse’s New Jersey Pride and participated in the World Lacrosse Games.
  • Matt Ward– Tewaaraton Award as most outstanding player in 2006 after leading Virginia to the NCAA Championship; MLL Rookie of the Year while playing for the Washington Bayhawks.
  • Ryan Boyle â€“ All-American and NCAA Champion with Princeton; played professionally in both the National Lacrosse and Major Lacrosse leagues. Helped Team USA to two World Lacrosse titles (2002 and 2010).
  • Jules Heningburg â€“ All-American and team captain with Rutgers; seventh overall pick in the 2018 MLL Draft before joining the Premier Lacrosse League; three-time PLL All-Star (2019, 2021, 2022).
  • Kyle Harrison â€“ 2005 Tewaaraton Trophy winner; All-American and NCAA Champion with Johns Hopkins; top overall selection in the 2005 MLL Draft; 17-year professional career and nine-time MLL/PLL All-Star.

Weekly schedules and commentators will be available here throughout the season.

Games airing on ESPN platforms are also available on the ESPN App, accessible on computers, smartphones, tablets and connected devices to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

Page 1 of 81
Next Page
AB Show 2024 in New Orleans
AB Show is a solution-focused event for athletics, fitness, recreation and military professionals.
Nov. 19-22, 2024
Learn More
AB Show 2024
Buyer's Guide
Information on more than 3,000 companies, sorted by category. Listings are updated daily.
Learn More
Buyer's Guide